Welcome to Wimbledon International Music Festival

The events for 2018 will be posted in the Spring

We thank our Benefactors and Friends; the Tertis Foundation and our Corporate Sponsors; the Arts Council and Merton Arts Fund; the Alf and Hilda Leivers, the Sydney Black, the Austin and Hope Pilkington, and the Fidelio Charitable Trusts for their support – and our fantastic audiences and artists who made the 2017 Festival such a success.

Dates for next year’s Festival: 10 - 25 November 2018. Tickets on sale in June

'One of the most distinguished festivals in the UK, possibly the world'

Musical Opinion

'One of the capital’s major autumn events, and it seems to get better and better'

Evening Standard

BELOW 2017 EVENTS - NOW CLOSED
The Cool Web
Sonoro - The Philharmonia Orchestra
The Cool Web
Sat 11 November 8.00pm
Read More

The Wihan Quartet & Sacconi Quartet
The Wihan Quartet & Sacconi Quartet
Sun 12 November 7.30pm

Read More

Yevgeni Sudbin
Yevgeni Sudbin piano
Mon 13 November 7.30pm

Read More

Viktoria Mullova
Viktoria Mullova violin
Tue 14 November 7.30pm
Read More .

Håkan Hardenberger trumpet
Håkan Hardenberger trumpet
Wed 15 November 7.30pm
Read More .

Willard White
American Dream - Sir Willard White
Thu 16 November 7.30pm
Read More .

Soloists of the Russian Virtuosi of Europe
Soloists of the Russian Virtuosi of Europe
Fri 17 November 7.30pm
Read More

Sergio Tiempo Piano Recital
Christian Blackshaw Piano Recital
Sat 18 November 3.30pm
Read More

The Academy Choir and Baroque Players
The Academy Choir and Baroque Players
Sat 18 November 8.00pm
Read More

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Family Concert: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sun 19 November 3.00pm and 4.30pm
Read More

Katona Twins Guitar Duo
Katona Twins Guitar Duo
Sun 19 November 7.30pm
Read More
.

Timothy Ridout viola
Timothy Ridout viola
Mon 20 November 7.30pm
Read More
.

Red Priest
Red Priest
Tue 21 November 7.30pm
Read More

Quatuor Diotima - String Quartet

Quatuor Diotima - String Quartet
Wed 22 November 7.30pm
Read More

Tenebrae Concert by Candlelight
Tenebrae Concert by Candlelight
Thu 23 November 8.00pm
Read More .

Hollywood Romance - Claire Martin
Hollywood Romance - Claire Martin
Fri 24 November 7.30pm

Read More

The schubert Ensemble
The Schubert Ensemble A Concert in Two Parts
Sat 25 November 4.00pm and 8.00pm
Read More

Philharmonia Orchestra
Festival Finale Philharmonia Orchestra
Sun 26 November 7.30pm

Read More .


Lunchtime Concerts and Masterclass (All concerts FREE – with Retiring Collection)

Linos Piano Trio
Linos Piano Trio
Tue 14 November 1.10pm
Read More

Christina McMaster
Christina McMaster
Fri 17 November 1.10pm
Read More

Alke Quartet
Alke Quartet
Tue 21 November 1.10pm
Read More

Peter Donohoe
Piano Masterclass with Peter Donohoe
Tuesday 21 November 2.30pm
Read More

The Yehudi Menuhin School
The Yehudi Menuhin School
Fri 24 November 1.10pm
Read More

    Classic FM     Art Council England

Note – the Festival reserves the right to make changes to the published programmes.
Refunds will only be given in the event that the Festival has to cancel a concert